The Wife Between Us-Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

If you’d like to start off your year with a twisty-turny, domestic thriller then look no further!

Without giving too much away, Vanessa is married to Richard but not for much longer. Richard has left Vanessa for another woman and Vanessa will do whatever she can to stop him from being with her “replacement” even if it means putting herself in harms way.

The Wife Between Us is 343 pages long and took me 3 days to read.

While this book is definitely in the vein of Gone Girl, Girl On The Train, The Last Mrs. Parrish, I really liked this book. I’m giving it a 3.5 out of 5 because while it has the suspense like the other novels, it’s just different enough to make it memorable on its own. I will absolutely be recommending this book.

Thank you St. Martin’s Press for sending me an advanced copy!

Here’s to the adventure of finding a novel novel!

Lacey

Behind Closed Doors- B.A. Paris

First of all, huge thank you to St. Martin’s Press for sending me this book!

Fair warning, this book is not for the faint of heart! I consider myself a tough cookie when it comes to hearing about abuse but this was tough for me to swallow. That being said, if you aren’t squirmish, this is a MUST read!

Jack and Grace are the perfect couple. They are everything a young couple in love would like to be. Wealthy, healthy and happy. The only problem is that it’s all a lie.

293 pages of heart pounding adrenaline make up this book. I literally couldn’t put it down and flew through it in one day.

I give Behind Closed Doors a 4 out of 5 for its gripping, unforgettable unraveling of a story.

Please comment with your thoughts once you’ve read this book!

Here’s to the adventure of finding a novel novel!

Lacey